Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Schallek Committee

Purpose: To select the recipients of the Schallek Fellowship and the Schallek Awards. 

Composition: A chair and three members appointed by the Committee on Committees.

Term: Four years, rotating.*

Steve Bednarski (2022), Univ. of Waterloo
Miriamne Krummel (2021), Univ. of Dayton
Peter Larson (2019), Univ. of Central Florida, Chair
Claire Waters (2020), Univ. of California, Davis


* The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office.
The administrative year for committees runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.


Copyright ©2018 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303