Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Kindrick-CARA Award
Robert L. Kindrick–CARA Award for Outstanding Service to Medieval Studies

Current winners of the Kindrick–CARA Award for Outstanding Service

The Robert L. Kindrick–CARA Award for Outstanding Service to Medieval Studies recognizes Medieval Academy members who have provided leadership in developing, organizing, promoting, and sponsoring medieval studies through the extensive administrative work that is so crucial to the health of medieval studies but that often goes unrecognized by the profession at large. This award of $1000 is presented at the Annual Meeting of the Medieval Academy.

The annual deadline for nominations is 15 November. Three nominators are required, all of whom should have first-hand knowledge of the nominee's contributions to Medieval Studies. To submit a nomination, please fill out this form. Nominators must also submit a PDF document of 1-3 pages that details the nominee's contributions to Medieval Studies, using the upload link at the end of the form.

Robert L. Kindrick-CARA Service Award Past Winners

2020: Deborah Deliyannis (Indiana Univ. at Bloomington & The Medieval Review)

            Eugene Lyman (Treasurer, Medieval Academy of America)

2019: Carol Symes (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

2018: Bonnie Wheeler (Southern Methodist University)

2017: John Van Engen, University of Notre Dame

2016: Consuelo Dutschke, Columbia University

2015: Russell Peck, University of Rochester

2014: Jerry Singerman, Senior Editor at the University of Pennsylvania Press

2013: Kathryn L. Reyerson, Center for Medieval Studies at the University of Minnesota

2012: no award given

2011: Girard J. Etzkorn, St. Bonaventure University

2010: Pamela Sheingorn, Baruch College

2009: Thomas H. Ohlgren, Purdue University

2008: Christopher Kleinhenz, University of Wisconsin-Madison

2007: Gregory G. Guzman, Bradley University

2006: Paul Szarmach, Western Michigan University

2005: Maryanne Kowaleski, Fordham University

2004: Robert L. Kindrick, Wichita State University

2003: Helen Damico, The University of New Mexico

2002: Tom Seiiler, Western Michigan University

Copyright ©2020 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
6 Beacon St., Ste 500
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303