Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

K-12 Committee

1) To organize and implement programming for K-12 educators at the Annual Meeting each year, in consultation with the relevant Annual Meeting Program Committee; 2) to advocate at the city, state, and/or federal level for improved curricular representation and standards for medieval studies.

Six members approved by Council (at least one of whom should a K-12 educator); the TEAMS President; and the CARA Chair.

Three years for at-large members, in rotating classes of two. In their third year, the senior at-large members serve as Co-Chairs. The TEAMS President and the CARA Chair should serve on this committee for the duration of their terms at TEAMS and CARA respectively.

Current Members
Michael Burger (2020), Auburn Univ. Montgomery
Sarah Lynch (2020), Angelo State Univ.
David Perry (2021), Univ. of Minnesota
Melissa Ridley Elmes (2021), Lindenwood Univ.
Kisha Tracy (2019), Fitchburg State Univ., Co-Chair
Stewart Thomsen (2019), Chair, Dept. of History, Roxbury Latin School, Boston, Co-Chair

Ex officio:
Tom Goodmann (President, TEAMS)
Anne Lester (CARA chair)

Copyright ©2018 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303