Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Haskins Medal Submission Instructions

Books published between 2012-2016 are eligible for the 2018 Haskins Medal

The next Haskins Medal will be awarded at the Academy's next annual meeting.

Books remain eligible for five years. The period of eligibility is defined by the publication date printed in the book, which must be two–six years prior to the date of the award. For example, books bearing the publication dates 2002–2006 were eligible for the prize given in 2008. The professional residence of the author must be in North America. Authors or publishers may submit books for consideration. Three copies of the book should be sent to the Academy office, addressed to the Haskins Medal Committee. A PDF comprised of five substantive reviews that have appeared in print or online should be sent to the Executive Director at Any member of the Academy may recommend candidates for the award by writing to the Executive Director.

Submissions must reach the Academy's office no later than 15 October.

Please submit three copies of each nominated monograph to:

The Haskins Medal
17 Dunster St., Suite 202

Cambridge, MA 02138

Copyright ©2018 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303