Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Calendar
Governance Officers and Councillors

The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

OFFICERS
President: Renate Blumenfeld-Kosinski (2021), * Univ. of Pittsburgh (renate@pitt.edu)

First Vice-President: Thomas Dale (2021), * Univ. of Wisconsin (tedale@wisc.edu)
Second Vice-President: Maureen Miller (2021), * Univ. of California, Berkeley (mcmiller@ucberkeley.edu)


Appointed
Lisa Fagin Davis,  *** Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (lfd@themedievalacademy.org)

Katherine Jansen, *** Editor of Speculum (kljansen@themedievalacademy.org)

Aden Kumler (2025), *** Treasurer (akumler@uchicago.edu


COUNCILLORS
Lisa Bitel (2023), ** Univ. of Southern California (bitel@usc.edu)
Seeta Chaganti (2023), ** Univ. of California, Davis (schaganti@ucdavis.edu)
Raymond Clemens (2021), * Yale Univ. (raymond.clemens@yale.edu)
Lynda Coon (2022), * Univ. of Arkansas (llcoon@uark.edu)
Hussein Fancy (2022), * Univ. of Michigan (fancy@umich.edu)

Valerie Garver (2021), * Northern Illinois Univ. (vgarver@niu.edu)
Fiona Griffiths (2022), ** Stanford Univ. (fgriffit@stanford.edu)
Geraldine Heng (2023), ** Univ. of Texas at Austin (heng@mail.utexas.edu)
Anne Latowsky (2022), ** Univ. of South Florida (alatowsk@usf.edu)
Laura Morreale (2023), ** Independent Scholar (lmorreale3@gmail.com)
Lucy Pick (2021) * (lucypick@gmail.com)
Kathryn Smith (2021), * New York Univ. (kathryn.smith@nyu.edu)


* Member of the Executive Committee
** Member of the Committee on Committees
*** Non-Voting Member of the Executive Committee  

NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
Barbara Rosenwein, (2023), President of the Fellows (brosenw@gmail.com)

Copyright ©2020 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
6 Beacon St., Ste 500
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303
E-mail: info@themedievalacademy.org