Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


The Medieval Academy of America awards numerous fellowships, prizes and grants to its members for travel, research and publications. Please see the list below and follow the links for complete descriptions and application information.

Graduate Student Fellowships and Awards

Birgit Baldwin Fellowship

Schallek Fellowship and Awards
  MAA/GSC Grant

Medieval Academy Dissertation Grants
  • Hope Emily Allen Dissertation Grant
  • John Boswell Dissertation Grant
  • Helen Maud Cam Dissertation Grant
  • Grace Frank Dissertation Grant
  • Etienne Gilson Dissertation Grant
  • Frederic C. Lane Dissertation Grant
  • Robert and Janet Lumiansky Dissertation Grant
  • E.K. Rand Dissertation Grant
  • Charles T. Wood Dissertation Grant

Leyerle-CARA Prize
  Olivia Remie Constable Award

CARA Tuition Scholarships
  • Medieval Institute, University of Notre Dame Centre for Medieval Studies
  • University of Toronto Institute for Medieval Studies
  • University of New Mexico

Service Awards

Kindrick-CARA Prize

Teaching Awards

CARA Award for Excellence in Teaching

Independent Scholars / Unaffiliated Faculty

Travel Grants

Book and Article Awards

Haskins Medal

John Nicholas Brown Prize

Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize

MAA Book Subventions
Copyright ©2018 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303