Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Calendar
Governance Officers and Councillors
The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

OFFICERS
President: David Wallace (2019), * Univ. of Pennsylvania (dwallace@english.upenn.edu)
First Vice-President: Ruth Mazo Karras (2019), * Univ. of Minnesota (rmk@umn.edu
)
Second Vice-President: Renate Blumenfeld-Kosinski (2019), * Univ. of Pittsburgh (renate@pitt.edu)

Appointed
Lisa Fagin Davis,  *** Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (lfd@themedievalacademy.org)
Eugene W. Lyman (2020), *** Treasurer (eugene.lyman@gmail.com)

COUNCILLORS
Suzanne Akbari (2020), ** Univ. of Toronto (s.akbari@utoronto.ca)
Michael Bailey (2020), * Iowa State Univ. (mdbailey@iastate.edu)
Raymond Clemens (2021), ** Yale Univ. (raymond.clemens@yale.edu)

Matthew Gabriele (2019), * Virginia Tech (gabriele@vt.edu)
Valerie Garver (2021), ** Northern Illinois Univ. (vgarver@niu.edu)
Sharon Kinoshita (2019), * Univ. of California, Santa Cruz (sakinosh@ucsc.edu)
Sara Lipton (2020), * SUNY Stony Brook (sara.lipton@stonybrook.edu)
Amy Livingstone (2019), * Wittenberg Univ. (alivingstone@wittenberg.edu)
Therese Martin (2020), ** Spanish National Research Council (therese.martin@cchs.csic.es)
Lucy Pick (2021), ** Univ. of Chicago (lucypick@uchicago.edu)
Jerry Singerman (2019), * Univ. of Pennsyvlania Press (singerma@pobox.upenn.edu)
Kathryn Smith (2021), ** New York Univ. (kathryn.smith@nyu.edu)


* Member of the Executive Committee
** Member of the Committee on Committees
*** Non-Voting Member of the Executive Committee  

NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
John Van Engen, (2020), Univ. of Notre Dame, President of the Fellows (jvan@nd.edu)

Copyright ©2018 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303
E-mail: info@themedievalacademy.org