Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Governance Officers and Councillors
The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

President: Thomas Dale (2022), Art History, Univ. of Wisconsin (
First Vice-President: Maureen Miller (2022), History, Univ. of California, Berkeley (
Second Vice-President: Robin Fleming (2022), History, Boston College (

Lisa Fagin Davis, Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (
Katherine Jansen, Editor of Speculum (
Aden Kumler (2025), Treasurer (

Elisheva Baumgarten (2024), History and Jewish History, Hebrew Univ., Jerusalem (elisheva.baumgarten@mail.huji.a
Lisa Bitel (2023), Religion and History, Univ. of Southern California ( S. Brownlee (2024), Spanish and Comparative Literature, Princeton Univ. (
Celia Chazelle (2024), History, College of New Jersey (
Lynda Coon (2022), History, Univ. of Arkansas (
Hussein Fancy (2022), History, Yale Univ. (
Shirin Fozi (2023), Art History, Univ. of Pittsburgh (
Elina Gertsman (2023), Art History, Case Western Reserve Univ. (
Fiona Griffiths (2022), History, Stanford Univ. (
Anne Latowsky (2022), French, Univ. of South Florida (
Laura Morreale (2023), French and Italian, Independent Scholar (
William Monroe (2024), Rare Books and Manuscripts, Brown University (

Barbara Rosenwein, (2023), President of the Fellows (

Copyright ©2021 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
6 Beacon St., Ste 500
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303