Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Governance Officers and Councillors
The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

OFFICERS
President: Carmela Vircillo Franklin (2017), * Columbia Univ. (cvf2@columbia.edu)
First Vice-President: Margot Fassler (2017), * Univ. of Notre Dame (margot.fassler@nd.edu)
Second Vice-President: David Wallace (2017), * Univ. of Pennsylvania (dwallace@english.upenn.edu)


Appointed
Lisa Fagin Davis,  *** Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (lfd@themedievalacademy.org)
Eugene W. Lyman (2020), *** Treasurer (eugene.lyman@gmail.com)

COUNCILLORS
Brigitte Bedos-Rezak (2017), * New York Univ. (bbr2@nyu.edu)
Robert Bjork (2018), ** Arizona State Univ. (robert.bjork@asu.edu)

Matthew Gabriele (2019), ** Virginia Tech (gabriele@vt.edu)
Richard Firth Green (2017), * The Ohio State Univ. (green.693@osu.edu)
Samantha Kelly (2017), * Rutgers University (slkelly@rci.rutgers.edu)
Sharon Kinoshita (2019), ** Univ. of California, Santa Cruz (sakinosh@ucsc.edu)
Aden Kumler (2018), * Univ. of Chicago (akumler@uchicago.edu)
Amy Livingstone (2019), ** Wittenberg Univ. (alivingstone@wittenberg.edu)
William North (2017), * Carleton College (wnorth@carleton.edu)
Sara S. Poor (2018), * Princeton Univ. (spoor@princeton.edu)
Jerry Singerman (2019), ** Univ. of Pennsyvlania Press (singerma@pobox.upenn.edu)
John Tolan (2018), ** Université de Nantes (john.tolan@univ-nantes.fr)


* Member of the Executive Committee
** Member of the Committee on Committees
*** Non-Voting Member of the Executive Committee  

NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
Mary Carruthers, (2019), New York Univ., President of the Fellows (mary.carruthers@nyu.edu)
Copyright ©2016 The Medieval Academy of America
Opinions expressed by members in print, video, or online represent their personal views, not necessarily those of the Medieval Academy of America.

The Medieval Academy of America
17 Dunster St., Suite 202
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 491-1622
Fax: (617) 492-3303
E-mail: info@themedievalacademy.org