Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Governance Officers and Councillors
The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

OFFICERS
President: William Chester Jordan (2015), * Princeton Univ. (wchester@princeton.edu)
First Vice-President: Barbara Newman (2015), * Northwestern Univ. (bjnewman@northwestern.edu)
Second Vice-President: Carmela Vircillo Franklin (2015), * Columbia Univ. (cvf2@columbia.edu)

Appointed
Lisa Fagin Davis,  *** Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (lfd@themedievalacademy.org)
Eugene W. Lyman (2015), *** Treasurer (eugene.lyman@gmail.com)

COUNCILLORS

Christopher Baswell (2015), * Barnard Coll. and Columbia Univ. (cbaswell@barnard.edu)
Brigitte Bedos-Rezak (2017), ** New York Univ. (bbr2@nyu.edu)
Susan Einbinder (2016), * Univ. of Connecticut (susan.einbinder@uconn.edu)
Richard Firth Green (2017), ** The Ohio State Univ. (green.693@osu.edu)
Cynthia Hahn (2015), * Hunter Coll. and the Graduate Center, CUNY (cynthia.j.hahn@gmail.com)
Samantha Kelly (2017), ** Rutgers University (slkelly@rci.rutgers.edu)
Thomas F. Madden (2016), ** Saint Louis Univ. (maddentf@slu.edu)
Maureen Miller (2015), * Univ. of California, Berkeley (mcmiller@berkeley.edu)
Elizabeth Morrison (2016), ** J. Paul Getty Museum (emorrison@getty.edu)
William North (2017), ** Carleton College (wnorth@carleton.edu)
Miri Rubin (2015), * Queen Mary Univ. of London (m.e.rubin@qmul.ac.uk)
Anders Winroth (2016), * Yale Univ. (anders.winroth@yale.edu)


* Member of the Executive Committee
** Member of the Committee on Committees
*** Non-Voting Member of the Executive Committee  

NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
Mary Carruthers, (2019), New York Univ., President of the Fellows (mary.carruthers@nyu.edu)
Copyright ©2014 The Medieval Academy of America