Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Governance Officers and Councillors
The following individuals have been elected as presidential officers and Councillors of the Medieval Academy. See the Medieval Academy By-Laws for the duties of the officers, Council, and Executive Committee, and for election procedures.

The date in parentheses is the final year of the incumbent's current term in office. The administrative year for officers and Councillors runs from annual meeting to annual meeting.

OFFICERS
President: Barbara Newman (2016), * Northwestern Univ. (bjnewman@northwestern.edu)
First Vice-President: Carmela Vircillo Franklin (2016), * Columbia Univ. (cvf2@columbia.edu)
Second Vice-President: Margot Fassler (2016), * Univ. of Notre Dame (margot.fassler@nd.edu)

Appointed
Lisa Fagin Davis,  *** Executive Director The Medieval Academy of America (lfd@themedievalacademy.org)
Eugene W. Lyman (2020), *** Treasurer (eugene.lyman@gmail.com)

COUNCILLORS
Brigitte Bedos-Rezak (2017), * New York Univ. (bbr2@nyu.edu)
Robert Bjork (2018), ** Arizona State Univ. (robert.bjork@asu.edu)

Susan Einbinder (2016), * Univ. of Connecticut (susan.einbinder@uconn.edu)
Richard Firth Green (2017), ** The Ohio State Univ. (green.693@osu.edu)
Samantha Kelly (2017), * Rutgers University (slkelly@rci.rutgers.edu)
Aden Kumler (2018), ** Univ. of Chicago (akumler@uchicago.edu)
Thomas F. Madden (2016), * Saint Louis Univ. (maddentf@slu.edu)
Elizabeth Morrison (2016), * J. Paul Getty Museum (emorrison@getty.edu)
William North (2017), ** Carleton College (wnorth@carleton.edu)
Sara S. Poor (2018), ** Princeton Univ. (spoor@princeton.edu)
John Tolan (2018), ** Université de Nantes (john.tolan@univ-nantes.fr)
Anders Winroth (2016), * Yale Univ. (anders.winroth@yale.edu)


* Member of the Executive Committee
** Member of the Committee on Committees
*** Non-Voting Member of the Executive Committee  

NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
Mary Carruthers, (2019), New York Univ., President of the Fellows (mary.carruthers@nyu.edu)
Copyright ©2015 The Medieval Academy of America